The Porter Prize HomeRemembering Dr. KimpelAbout the Porter PrizeThe Porter Prize Winners
Dr. Ben Drew Kimpel

Established in 1984, the Porter Fund Literary Prize is a non-profit organization supporting Arkansas writers and poets.
The Porter Prize was founded in honor of Dr. Ben Kimpel.

2016 Porter Prize Winner Announced

Sandy Longhorn Poetry

Watch a documentary produced for the 25th Anniversary of the Porter Prize

Watch the 25th Anniversary of the Porter Prize Gala Video

All contributions are tax-deductible and can be made by contacting Phillip McMath at (501) 396-5416.

Co-founders of the Porter Fund are Jack Butler and Phillip McMath.

The Porter Fund Board of Directors:

Jack Butler
Phillip McMath
Jo McDougall
Hope Coulter
Hon. Morris Arnold
Grif Stockley
Werner Trieschmann

Remembering Dr. Kimpel | The Prize | The Prize Winners